ISARIA Wohnbau AG: my4walls Serviced Apartments is given the SO!APART AWARD 2018

Hamburg, Germany, December 12, 2018 – ISARIA Wohnbau AG is among the winners from 2018 of the renowned SO!APART AWARD, which is awarded to the best serviced-apartment providers and concepts in German-speaking countries. ISARIA Wohnbau received the award in the category “new and unique” for the my4walls Serviced Apartments, which were opened in May this year in Hamburg’s City Nord, at a gala event held as part of the annual industry meeting on November 14, 2018 in Leipzig.

Miriam Ziemer, general manager of my4walls Serviced Apartments, received the award from Sabine Galas, editor-in-chief of the business travel magazine Business Traveller. The jury consisted of representatives from the areas of travel management, investment, planning, consulting and specialist media. They particularly praised the unique architectural language of the revitalized historic building, the great attention to detail of the apartment concept, and the wide range of activities available to the guests. In total, SO!APART Awards were presented in six categories of the booming serviced-apartments market.

Miriam Ziemer said: “I was given the opportunity to present the my4walls concept at last year’s SO!APART. What was only a sketch back then has now been filled with life by the entire team of our operating company Bierwirth & Kluth and even earned an award. I am very pleased that our work over the last few months has been endorsed by the experts and that the serviced apartments are enjoying increasing demand. It is also an incentive for us to maintain this excellent standard for our guests in the long term.”

ISARIA Wohnbau prevailed against strong international competition, including from Switzerland and Spain, with the my4walls serviced-apartments project. During the revitalization of the listed building with almost 8,900 square meters of usable space, great importance was attached to preserving the architectural language of the first building in City Nord while at the same time providing state-of-the-art technical equipment. Today, my4walls offers 143 apartments with living spaces of between 26 and 39 square meters on 13 floors. my4walls is the first serviced-apartments project from ISARIA Wohnbau in Hamburg. 

About ISARIA Wohnbau AG

ISARIA Wohnbau AG has been a leading project developer for residential construction in Munich for 20 years. The spectrum of realized projects ranges from multi-story apartments and neighborhood developments to the revitalization of former commercial buildings. ISARIA Wohnbau AG, with currently around 100 employees, can therefore offer residential properties for the requirements of different customer target groups. The company has many years of expertise along the entire value chain of project development, including proven skills in the creation of building rights. Based on its strong market position in the Munich urban area, ISARIA Wohnbau has successively expanded its activities in recent years to new regions with projects in the greater Munich area as well as in Hamburg, Stuttgart and Frankfurt. The company’s current project pipeline amounts to over 2.5 billion euros.

Information about the company:
www.isaria.ag

Information about the project:
www.myfourwalls.de
www.isaria.ag/my4wallsservicedapartmentsfeierterffnung

Information about the award:
www.so-apart.de

Information about the operator:

Bierwirth & Kluth Hotel Management GmbH (B&K) is a group of companies based in Wiesbaden, Germany that specializes in hotel development, hotel operation, and renovation. With this service portfolio, Bierwirth & Kluth offers solutions for investors, banks, owners, and operators. The managing directors Peter Bierwirth, Klaus Kluth and Petra Bierwirth-Schaal are recognized specialists and hoteliers with many years’ experience in prominent positions within the international hotel industry. In addition, the company currently operates ten hotels in Germany and Austria. Further lease and management enterprises are currently being set up in Germany and Europe. www.bierwirth-kluth.de

Image material for editorial use free of charge:

Download web version: https://adobe.ly/2QOvwTW

Download print version: https://adobe.ly/2B8hi6F

Description: Miriam Ziemer (general manager, my4walls, photo left) and Annett Gregorius (managing director, Apartmentservice, photo right) took first place at the SO!APART AWARDS 2018 award ceremony on November 14 in Leipzig. Photo: Julia Baumgart Photography

Press contact

Sebastian Kopelsky
Marketing and corporate communication

040 69 666 69 - 24

Anfrage senden

ISARIA Wohnbau AG: my4walls Serviced Apartments mit dem SO!APART-Award 2018 ausgezeichnet

Hamburg, 12. Dezember 2018 – Die ISARIA Wohnbau AG zählt zu den Preisträgern des renommierten SO!APART-Awards 2018, der für die besten Serviced-Apartments-Anbieter und -Konzepte im deutschsprachigen Raum vergeben wird. Auf einer festlichen Gala im Rahmen des jährlichen Branchentreffens am 14. November 2018 in Leipzig erhielt die ISARIA Wohnbau den Preis in der Kategorie „neu und besonders“ für die my4walls Serviced Apartments, die im Mai dieses Jahres in der Hamburger City Nord eröffnet worden waren.

Den Award nahm Miriam Ziemer, General Managerin der my4walls Serviced Apartments, aus den Händen von Sabine Galas, Chefredakteurin des Geschäftsreisemagazins Business Traveller, entgegen. Die Jury, bestehend aus Vertretern der Bereiche Travel Management, Investition, Planung, Beratung und Fachmedien, hob vor allem die besondere Architektursprache des revitalisierten historischen Gebäudes, das Apartmentkonzept mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail sowie das vielfältige Angebot an Aktivitäten für die Gäste hervor. Insgesamt wurden die SO!APART-Awards in sechs Kategorien des boomenden Wachstumsmarkts Serviced Apartments vergeben.

Miriam Ziemer sagte: „Ein Jahr zuvor durfte ich das Konzept von my4walls anlässlich der SO!APART vortragen. Was damals nur Skizzen waren, wird heute von dem gesamten Team unserer Betreibergesellschaft Bierwirth & Kluth mit Leben gefüllt und mit einem Award gekürt. Es freut mich sehr, dass unsere Arbeit der letzten Monate von den Experten bestätigt wurde und die Serviced Apartments sich steigender Nachfrage erfreuen. Zugleich ist es für uns ein Ansporn, diesen ausgezeichneten Standard für unsere Gäste dauerhaft zu bewahren.“

Die ISARIA Wohnbau setzte sich mit dem Projekt my4walls Serviced Apartments gegen starke internationale Konkurrenz, u. a. aus der Schweiz und Spanien, durch. Bei der Revitalisierung des denkmalgeschützten Baus mit knapp 8.900 Quadratmeter Nutzfläche wurde viel Wert auf den Erhalt der architektonischen Sprache des ersten Gebäudes der City Nord bei gleichzeitig modernster technischer Ausstattung gelegt. Heute bietet das my4walls 143 Apartments mit Wohnflächen zwischen 26 und 39 Quadratmetern auf 13 Etagen. Das my4walls ist das erste Serviced-Apartments-Projekt der ISARIA Wohnbau in der Hansestadt. 

Über die ISARIA Wohnbau AG

Die ISARIA Wohnbau AG ist seit 20 Jahren einer der führenden Projektentwickler für Wohnungsbau in München. Das Spektrum der realisierten Projekte reicht von Geschosswohnungen über Quartiersentwicklungen bis hin zur Revitalisierung von vormals gewerblichen Bestandsgebäuden, sodass die ISARIA Wohnbau AG mit derzeit rund 100 Mitarbeitern Wohnimmobilien für die Ansprüche unterschiedlicher Kundenzielgruppen anbieten kann. Das Unternehmen verfügt über eine langjährige Expertise entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette der Projektentwicklung, inklusive ausgewiesener Fähigkeiten in der Baurechtschaffung. Ausgehend von der starken Marktstellung im Münchener Stadtgebiet hat die ISARIA Wohnbau in den vergangenen Jahren sukzessive ihre Geschäftigkeit auf neue Regionen mit Projekten im Großraum München sowie in Hamburg, Stuttgart und Frankfurt am Main ausgeweitet. Aktuell beträgt die Projektpipeline des Unternehmens über 2,5 Mrd. Euro.

Informationen zum Unternehmen:
www.isaria.ag

Informationen zum Projekt:
www.myfourwalls.de
www.isaria.ag/my4wallsservicedapartmentsfeierterffnung

Informationen zur Preisverleihung:
www.so-apart.de

Informationen zum Betreiber:

Bierwirth & Kluth Hotel Management GmbH (B&K) ist eine auf Hotel Development, Hotelbetreibung und -sanierung spezialisierte Unternehmensgruppe mit Sitz in Wiesbaden. Mit diesem Leistungsportfolio bietet Bierwirth & Kluth Lösungen für Investoren, Banken, Eigentümer und Betreiber. Die Geschäftsführer Peter Bierwirth, Klaus Kluth und Petra Bierwirth-Schaal sind anerkannte Fachleute und Hoteliers mit langjähriger Erfahrung in führenden Positionen in der internationalen Hotellerie. Das Unternehmen betreibt zudem aktuell zehn Hotels in Deutschland und Österreich. Weitere Pacht- und Managementbetriebe in Deutschland und Europa befinden sich aktuell in der Bauphase. www.bierwirth-kluth.de

Bildmaterial zur honorarfreien redaktionellen Verwendung:

Download Webversion: https://adobe.ly/2QOvwTW

Download Druckversion: https://adobe.ly/2B8hi6F

Beschreibung: Miriam Ziemer (General Managerin, my4walls, Foto links) und Annett Gregorius (Geschäftsführerin, Apartmentservice, Foto rechts) am 14. November in Leipzig mit dem ersten Platz bei der Verleihung des SO!APART-Awards 2018. Foto: Julia Baumgart Photography

Pressekontakt:

Sebastian Kopelsky
Leiter Marketing und Konzernkommunikation

040 69 666 69 - 24

Anfrage senden

Weiteres Bildmaterial zur kostenfreien, redaktionellen Verwendung erhalten Sie gerne auf Anfrage.